The Law of Practice

Practice makes perfect. This familiar proverb embodies one of the great laws of human nature and-being a law-it is never under any circumstances broken. There is simply no achievement without practice and the more practice, provided it is done intelligently, the greater will the proficiency be and the sooner will it be attained. It is true in every conceivable branch of human endeavor. Practice is the price of proficiency.

In metaphysics the efforts of this law are particularly striking. Thought control is entirely a matter of intelligent practice. And true religion may well be summed up as the Practice of the Presence of God.

…Be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only…(James 1:22)

Thank you Emmet Fox, for these words of wisdom that come from the heart. I Practice the Presence of God on a daily basis and it helps me exist in this crazy world as it spins out of control. I wake up, I pray, and I thank God for everything He has done for me as well as express gratitude for still being alive. Some days I am just happy to be able to walk out in the sunlight and close my eyes and smile, and feel the warmth on my skin. Not too long ago this was a dream. I start with thanksgiving and I continue on to praying for the health and happiness of the whole world. Family, friends, all are included in this prayer. I ask that I be given all that I need today to do His will, and to be able to carry it out effectively. I prayed and this website happened. Now I have a channel which to broadcast my love and my service to others.

This is the true religion: love and service to others. My religion is kindness. My church is the world. When I walk outside today I will worship God in TRUTH and in SPIRIT by giving LOVE to everyone I meet. No matter who you are. 143

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

