STRENGTH

Anonymous Inmate

The saying is:

“Do your time,

Don’t let it do you.”

But imagine

Five years for something

You didn’t do.

That’s the hell

I’m going through

You don’t want to believe

What I say is true.

Regardless, I’m not sad or blue

I ask myself: “What can I do?”

Stay positive and better myself.

I’ll make it through.

prison-hands-on-cell-bars

Ever been to prison or know someone who is in there now that could use some help?

Contact us at andsoitgoesmag@gmail.com

OR

go to our Facebook page

Leave a Reply

