Just For Tomorrow

Just For Tomorrow…

I will be happy. This assumes to be true what Abraham Lincoln said, that  “Most folks are as happy as they make up there minds to be.” And we all know Lincoln was a smart guy, he had to be or how else did he not manage to be killed for such a long time?

Just For Tomorrow…’

I will exercise my soul in three ways: I will do something nice for someone and not tell them about it. I will try to smile through the pain and as I listen to songs like Audioslave for some reason Cornell’s voice hits a heartstring and plays that thing like a fiddle. The last exercise I will try to give someone who is not doing as good as me compassion. These strengthen the soul and give it power to help others.

Just For Tomorrow…

I will be unafraid because with the truth there is no fear.

rawforbeauty.com

rawforbeauty.com

I pray that death comes quick

The only hope I have

In this life I live.

Through it all – the institutions, jails, and meeting halls –

One truth I have avoided and every time I fall.

The Love has left me

Inside I am dead and empty

After running for so long

I can’t stand my legs, so heavy.

Around me is a loving family

Inflicted with pain

From my insanity

The truth is in front of me…

But this soul is blind, it cannot see.

When you ask for love

Say please!

Leave a Reply

